The United States imposed new sanctions against 21 Russian companies today by adding them to the Commerce Department’s Entity List.  Among other restrictions, U.S. and non-U.S. companies are now prohibited from transferring any U.S.-origin items to the sanctioned Russian firms.  The parties were added to OFAC’s SDN List last month.